The CTBF was established at Stirling, Scotland at the instigation of Dr. P.S. Nathan, Life President of the World Tenpin Bowling Association, in September 2002.

 .......formation press release

The object of the Federation, representing the interests of Federations from Commonwealth nations, is to develop, promote and support the sport of Tenpin Bowling throughout the Commonwealth. Its prime focus is to successfully stage biennial Commonwealth Championships that will ultimately meld into the official Commonwealth Games program. The CTBF is administered by the Executive Committee, headed by President, Julian Pace-Bonello.

The following officials are elected to the Executive Committee:-

President   Julian Pace-Bonello, Malta
Rotating Vice President   Vaughn Williams, South Africa
Secretary-General   Lynne Clay, Australia.
Zone Representatives   European Zone - Alan Smith (Northern Ireland)
    American Zone - Monique Leary (Bahamas)
    Asian Zone - George Tan (Malaysia)

The formation of the CTBF coincided with the inaugural Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championships, held in Stirling, Scotland, which was enthusiastically attended by athletes and officials from 15 Commonwealth Nations. A major achievement was realised with the inclusion of Tenpin Bowling in the 2004 Commonwealth Youth Games, held in Bendigo, Australia and in accordance with one of the CTBFs primary goals, Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championships have also been staged in Cyprus, Melbourne, Belfast, Kuala Lumpur and Auckland.  



This page updated 23/09/16 CTBF 2016